Administration Office

Staffing the Office

The Chisago County Sheriff’s Office Administration Division consists of Sheriff Brandon Thyen, Chief Deputy Justin Wood, and three Captains, as well as office support staff, who handle a variety of office duties. There is also an administrative assistant who reports directly to the Sheriff and/or Chief Deputy.

Captain Derek Anklan oversees the administrative aspects of patrol and training.

Captain Andrew Mahowald oversees the Community Outreach | Crime Prevention Division, a crime analyst, the Investigations Division, the Boat and Water | Recreation Patrol Division, the Civil Process Division, a receptionist, a records clerk, and a transcriptionist.

Director of Emergency Communications Alicia Stovern oversees the Emergency Communications Center (ECC) and Jail Administrator Jonathan Gray oversees the Corrections | Jail Division.

These are the people who assure that the Sheriff’s Office is run in an efficient professional manner as it progresses into the next century.