Ministerial Credentials

Before performing marriage ceremonies in Minnesota a person must be 21 years of age and have recorded their certificate of ordination with a county in Minnesota. Refer to Minnesota Marriage Statute MS 517.05.

You may file your credentials with Chisago County by mail or in person at the Recorder's Office. Mail a copy of your credentials and an original Certificate of Filing (PDF) along with the $20 filing fee or bring your original credentials, valid photo Identification (ID) and $20 filing fee to our office.